Participation and co-creation for innovative technologies for informal caregivers and communities of care (PiTiPs)

Project: Projects with Federal FundingProjects with Federal Ministry Funding

Project Details

Description

In the accompanying project PiTiPS, expertise from research and practice (social, nursing and behavioral sciences, participation and technology research) is bundled in order to systematically integrate the diversity of informal care into research and design processes. The focus is on questions concerning conditions for success and barriers to participation in the development of socio-technical innovations.

Aims and procedure
In the accompanying project PiTiPS, approaches and methods for the participation of informal caregivers and care communities in technology innovation are systematized and strengthened in terms of funding policy. This is achieved with a dual strategy: (1) provision of technical infrastructures and scientific know-how and (2) analysis of participation approaches in order to further develop theoretical models and methods and to derive recommendations for action. In two ParticipationLabs, participatory formats and co-design, digital and analog, are tested and implemented. A digital ParticipationHub serves as a platform to initiate and map joint learning processes. The consulting and support process is complemented by joint research workshops with the collaborative projects.

Innovations and perspectives
The described scientific and practice-oriented offers of the accompanying project PiTiPS are intended to support and qualify care communities and informal caregivers to participate in research and development contexts also beyond the project duration.
StatusActive
Effective start/end date01.05.2231.12.25

Research Areas and Centers

  • Research Area: Center for Population Medicine and Public Health (ZBV)

Participation and co-creation for innovative technologies for informal caregivers and communities of care (PiTiPs)

Projekt: Projekte aus BundesmittelnProjekte aus Mitteln der Bundesministerien: BMBF

Projektdetails

Projektbeschreibung

Im Begleitprojekt PiTiPS wird die Expertise aus Forschung und Praxis (Sozial-, Pflege- und Verhaltenswissenschaften, Partizipations- und Technikforschung) gebündelt, um die Vielfalt informeller Pflege systematisch in Forschungs- und Gestaltungsprozesse zu integrieren. Im Mittelpunkt stehen Fragen nach Gelingensbedingungen und Partizipationsbarrieren bei der Entwicklung sozio-technischer Innovationen.

Zielsetzung und Vorgehen
Im Begleitprojekt PiTiPS werden Ansätze und Methoden zur Partizipation von informell Pflegenden und Care Communities an Technologieinnovationen systematisiert und förderpolitisch gestärkt. Dies geschieht mit einer Doppelstrategie: (1) Bereitstellung von technischen Infrastrukturen und wissenschaftlichem Know-how und (2) Analyse von Partizipationsansätzen, um theoretische Modelle und Methoden weiterzuentwickeln und Handlungsempfehlungen abzuleiten. In zwei Participation Labs werden partizipative Formate und Co-Design, digital und analog, erprobt und umgesetzt. Ein digitaler Participation Hub dient als Plattform, um gemeinsame Lernprozesse zu initiieren und abzubilden. Ergänzt wird der Beratungs- und Unterstützungsprozess durch gemeinsame Forschungsworkshops mit den Verbundprojekten.

Innovationen und Perspektiven
Die beschriebenen wissenschaftlichen und praxisorientierten Angebote des Begleitprojekts PiTiPS sollen Pflegegemeinschaften und informell Pflegende unterstützen und qualifizieren, sich auch über die Projektlaufzeit hinaus in Forschungs- und Entwicklungszusammenhänge einzubringen.
StatusLaufend
Tatsächlicher Beginn/ -es Ende01.05.2231.12.25

UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung

2015 einigten sich UN-Mitgliedstaaten auf 17 globale Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs) zur Beendigung der Armut, zum Schutz des Planeten und zur Förderung des allgemeinen Wohlstands. Die Arbeit dieses Projekts leistet einen Beitrag zu folgendem(n) SDG(s):

  • SDG 3 – Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
  • SDG 9 – Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur

Strategische Forschungsbereiche und Zentren

  • Profilbereich: Zentrum für Bevölkerungsmedizin und Versorgungsforschung (ZBV)

DFG-Fachsystematik

  • 103-03 Theater- und Medienwissenschaften
  • 409-06 Informationssysteme, Prozess- und Wissensmanagement

Mittelgeber

  • Bundesministerien: BMBF (Bildung und Forschung)