Comprehensive clarification of the need for intervention in endangered work participation

Project: Projects with Federal FundingProjects with Federal Ministry Funding: BMBF

Project Details

Description

Background: The effectiveness of preventive and rehabilitative measures in securing work participation depends largely on whether they meet individual needs. This places high demands on diagnostics. Health services that are still strongly oriented towards symptoms of illness without considering the requirements and other special features of the workplace make it difficult to assess the individual’s health needs. If the restriction of occupational capacity due to a health problem is in an advanced stage of chronicity, the success of rehabilitation services is unclear. According to the subjective experience of employees with endangered work participation and according to internal communication in companies, physical, often musculoskeleta complaints are initially in the foreground when it comes to sickness absence. However, the restrictions experienced and their effects are often complex. A comprehensive diagnosis is often late, incomplete or one-sided, and the cooperation between employer and health care provider is inadequate.
The project aims to develop, implement and evaluate an early diagnostic clarification of health problems that endanger work participation. The aim of the model project is to quickly and comprehensively compare individual capacity and job requirements. From this comparison, tailored intervention strategies can be derived to secure individual's work participation.
Methods: The intervention will be developed in four workshops with the stakeholders involved in the first study year. A written manual is created for the standardized implementation of the intervention. In the pilot phase in the second year of the study, the population reached and the delivered and received treatment dose are described. The manual for implementing the intervention will be adapted on the basis of the pilot phase. The effectiveness of the new intervention strategy is tested in a randomized controlled trial with a waiting-list control group that will receive the intervention six months after study inclusion. We will include 210 employees (105 people per group). The primary outcome is self-rated work ability assessed using the Work Ability Score (0 to 10 points) six months after study inclusion.
Short titleGIBI
AcronymGIBI
StatusActive
Effective start/end date01.01.2031.12.24

UN Sustainable Development Goals

In 2015, UN member states agreed to 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all. This project contributes towards the following SDG(s):

  • SDG 3 - Good Health and Well-being
  • SDG 10 - Reduced Inequalities

Research Areas and Centers

  • Research Area: Center for Population Medicine and Public Health (ZBV)

DFG Research Classification Scheme

  • 205-02 Public Health, Health Services Research and Social Medicine

Ganzheitliche Klärung des Interventionsbedarfs bei gefährdeter Beruflicher Integration

Projekt: Projekte aus BundesmittelnProjekte aus Mitteln der Bundesministerien: BMBF

Projektdetails

Projektbeschreibung

Hintergrund: Die Wirksamkeit präventiver und rehabilitativer Maßnahmen hängt wesentlich davon ab, ob sie dem individuellen Bedarf der betroffenen Personen gerecht wird. Dies stellt hohe Anforderungen an die Diagnostik. Eine stark an Krankheitssymptomen orientierte Sichtweise, die die Anforderungen eines Arbeitsplatzes nicht berücksichtigt, erschwert die Bedarfsklärung. Sind gesundheitliche Einschränkungen der Leistungsfähigkeit bereits sehr fortgeschritten, ist der Erfolg von Rehabilitationsleistungen fraglich. Im subjektiven Erleben von Mitarbeitern mit bedrohter beruflicher Integration und in der betriebsinternen Kommunikation stehen körperliche Beschwerden zunächst im Vordergrund. Die erlebten Einschränkungen und deren Auswirkungen sind aber oftmals vielschichtig. Häufig erfolgt eine ganzheitliche Diagnostik aber verspätet, unvollständig oder einseitig und ist die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Betrieb und Leistungserbringer ungenügend.
Das Projekt begleitet die Entwicklung, Implementierung und Erprobung einer frühzeitigen diagnostischen Klärung gesundheitlicher Probleme, die die berufliche Teilhabe gefährden. Ziel des Modellvorhabens ist ein schneller ganzheitlicher Abgleich von individueller Leistungsfähigkeit und beruflichen Anforderungen. Aus diesem Vergleich können passgenaue Handlungsstrategien abgeleitet werden, um den Verbleib im Betrieb zu sichern.
Methoden: Die Entwicklung der Intervention wird im ersten Projektjahr in vier Workshops mit den beteiligten Akteuren realisiert. Zur standardisierten Durchführung der Intervention wird ein schriftliches Manual erstellt. In der Erprobungsphase im zweiten Projektjahr werden die Zielgruppenerreichung, die erbrachte Behandlungsdosis und die wahrgenommene Behandlungsdosis beschrieben. Auf Grundlage der Auswertungen wird das Manual zur Durchführung der Intervention angepasst. Die Wirksamkeitsprüfung des neuen Versorgungskonzepts erfolgt mittels einer randomisierten kontrollierten Studie mit Wartekontrollgruppe, die die Intervention zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erhält. Geplant ist der Einschluss von 210 Personen (105 Personen pro Gruppe). Das primäre Zielkriterium ist die selbsteingeschätzte Arbeitsfähigkeit und wird sechs Monate nach der Ersterhebung mit dem Work Ability Score erhoben.
KurztitelGIBI
AkronymGIBI
StatusLaufend
Tatsächlicher Beginn/ -es Ende01.01.2031.12.24

UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung

2015 einigten sich UN-Mitgliedstaaten auf 17 globale Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs) zur Beendigung der Armut, zum Schutz des Planeten und zur Förderung des allgemeinen Wohlstands. Die Arbeit dieses Projekts leistet einen Beitrag zu folgendem(n) SDG(s):

  • SDG 3 – Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
  • SDG 10 – Weniger Ungleichheiten

Strategische Forschungsbereiche und Zentren

  • Profilbereich: Zentrum für Bevölkerungsmedizin und Versorgungsforschung (ZBV)

DFG-Fachsystematik

  • 205-02 Public Health, medizinische Versorgungsforschung, Sozialmedizin

Fingerprint

Erkunden Sie die Forschungsthemen zu diesem Projekt. Diese Zuordnungen werden Bewilligungen und Fördermitteln entsprechend generiert. Zusammen bilden sie einen einzigartigen Fingerprint.